Scottish National Jazz Orchestra Where Rivers Meet 2022

FLAC (tracks), Lossless | 1:55:49 | 622 Mb

Leading Scottish jazz ensemble Scottish National Jazz Orchestra perform the music of Ornette Coleman, Dewey Redman, Anthony Braxton, and Albert Ayler, recorded in the heart of Edinburgh, 12th Century St. Giles Cathedral provides the unique canvas for this new collaboration between the SNJO and artist Maria Rud.

“This concert is all about expression, the deepest emotion of our inner voice. To reach that space where we summon heart and spirit, the soloists must bear their souls – that was the challenge and the achievement of much of the best of the free jazz of the 1960s and beyond. And that’s what we’re after here.” – Tommy Smith
1. Lonely Woman (10:07)
2. Peace (7:46)
3. Broadway Blues (8:39)
4. Ghosts (17:49)
5. Goin’ Home (5:46)
6. When the Saints Go Marchin’ In (7:22)
7. Dewey’s Tune (10:24)
8. Joie De Vivre (5:38)
9. The Very Thought of You (8:09)
10. Composition No. 40M (10:54)
11. Composition No. 161 (13:19)
12. Composition No. 245 (10:04)





没有账号? 注册  忘记密码?