Anna Harvey Mark Austin Songs by Warlock and Howe 2022

FLAC (tracks), Lossless | 1:12:44 |  1,15 Gb
Classical, Instrumental

This delightful recital of English songs brings together one of the form’s most distinctive and prolific composers, Peter Warlock, with a composer born in 1951 who continues very much in the tradition of the older composer – Frederick Howe whose selection of his own folksong arrangements dovetail neatly this aspect of Warlock’s output. Howe’s songs are receiving their world premier recordings. Magpie by Warlock is also a world premier recording using the original text.
01. Pretty Ring Time
02. The Bayly Berith the Bell Away
03. Autumn Twilight
04. Little trotty wagtail
05. Late Summer
06. Sleep
07. The Water Lily
08. The Magpie
09. Master Kilby
10. The Banks of Sweet Primroses
11. Bushes and Briars
12. Sweet William
13. The Birds
14. Balulalow
15. The Night
16. The First Mercy
17. Adam lay ybounden
18. Six Dukes Went A-Fishing
19. The Unquiet Grave
20. Farewell, My Dearest Nancy
21. Geordie
22. My Boy Willie
23. Bright is the ring of words
24. Romance
25. The Everlasting Voices
26. Queen Anne
27. And wilt thou leave me thus
28. As Ever I Saw
29. The Contented Lover
30. Fair and True





没有账号? 注册  忘记密码?