Deep Purple Live in Tokyo 2001 2022

FLAC (tracks), Lossless | 2:25:53 | 895 Mb
Classic Rock

‘The Soundboard Series’ focuses on the last three decades of concerts around the world. While some of the shows were previously available as rare and limited fan club editions, others are concerts from the artist archive, mixed and mastered for the occasion. In each case, great care is spent to achieve the best audio quality. On ‘Live In Tokyo 2001’ we return to 2001, with Deep Purple touring the far reaches of Asia to ultimately arrive in Tokyo on March 24th for two successive concerts. This live-album brilliantly captures and combines both shows, which are stand-outs in their live-repertoire, into a single album. Deep Purple’s stay in Tokyo is unique thanks to a cooperation with celebrated conductor Paul Mann, the Shin Nihon Philharmonic Select Orchestra and none other than Ronnie James Dio. It contains a full-length rendition of Jon Lord’s masterful three-piece ‘Concerto’.
1. Pictured Within (Live in Tokyo 2001) (11:04)
2. Sitting in a Dream (Live in Tokyo 2001) (4:27)
3. Love Is All (Live in Tokyo 2001) (4:30)
4. Fever Dreams (Live in Tokyo 2001) (4:16)
5. Rainbow in the Dark (Live in Tokyo 2001) (5:12)
6. Watching the Sky (Live in Tokyo 2001) (5:43)
7. Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming (Live in Tokyo 2001) (7:15)
8. The Well-Dressed Guitar (Live in Tokyo 2001) (4:02)
9. Wring That Neck (Live in Tokyo 2001) (5:12)
10. Fools (Live in Tokyo 2001) (9:47)
11. Perfect Strangers (Live in Tokyo 2001) (6:24)
12. Concerto for Group and Orchestra: Movement I (Live in Tokyo 2001) (20:14)
13. Concerto for Group and Orchestra: Movement II (Live in Tokyo 2001) (18:36)
14. Concerto for Group and Orchestra: Movement III (Live in Tokyo 2001) (15:55)
15. When a Blind Man Cries (Live in Tokyo 2001) (6:42)
16. Pictures of Home (Live in Tokyo 2001) (9:37)
17. Smoke on the Water (Live in Tokyo 2001) (7:05)





没有账号? 注册  忘记密码?